Events Workshops Seminars – Upcoming

Career Portal Webinars: (Must have career portal account to listen in)

Presentation: Job Search Mistakes Even Smart People Make – Re-THINK and Get Results!

Date: Thursday, June 22nd
Time: 1:00 pm EST (10:00 PST, 11:00, MST, 12:00 CST)

Description: This webinar is designed for smart people who are ready to get back to work. We are going to break it down so you know which mistakes are frequently made and more importantly how to turn these mistakes around so you can have positive results. Come ready to learn!

Here is a sneak peek of some of the mistakes we are going to Re-THINK:

• Dis-empowered Thinking/Overthinking
• Online Resume Submittal
• Ineffective Networking
• Lacking Self-Confidence
• Not Being Clear
• Improper Preparation for Interviews
• Not Fully Knowing/Communicating Your Value
• Lack of Commitment to Job Search Activity
• Fear of Follow Up
• Not Having/Using Support

This will give you the confidence you need to get your job search into “high gear”.
Say GOODBYE to these mistakes and let’s get you back to work!

The phone lines will be open following the presentation to address your questions.

Presentation: Why Doesn’t Anyone Call Me Back?

Date: Tuesday, June 27th
Time: 1:00 EST (10:00 PST, 11:00 MST, 12:00 CST)

Description: Have you ever been frustrated when no one returns your calls, emails or text? Have you ever wondered how often you should follow up, without annoying your targets? Do you feel like some sort of communication is the LEAST you should expect? If you often feel “invisible in your job search” this webinar was written for you!

The phone lines will be open following the presentation to address your questions.