12-2-15: Deck The Halls With Boughs of Holly “And Jobs!”

Our clients are eager to hire before the year-end. This is a great time to interview and land your next job! See our current needs for talent in Business Development, Campaign Management, Public Relations, Meeting Planning and Medical Writing. We also have a full slate of webinars to help prepare you to land that perfect new position. These webinars receive high marks from our candidates.

photo (1)

Table of Contents:

  1. Ongoing Job Openings
  2. Free Job Seeker Training Webinars
  3. Articles

 

Ongoing Job Openings:

  1. Business Development Manager-Meeting Planning-Third-Party Provider Downtown Chicago

Are you an experienced sales pro with 10 years of outside sales experience? Are you hard working, enthusiastic, motivated and results driven? Do you like to put deals together? Chicago meeting planning and incentive company seeks experienced Business Development Manager to contribute to the gross revenue and gross profit of the meeting planning company. Candidate will prospect, present, close and grow key accounts from Fortune 500 and 1000 companies throughout the U.S. https://lhazan.com/job-opening/business-development-manager-meeting-planning-third-party-provider/

2.   VP Client Services – PR Agency – Public Affairs – Chicago

Are you a PR pro who can lead, manage and bring along a team?  Have 8-10+ years of PR experience? Can you lead and manage PR campaigns from start to finish?  Are you passionate about issues management, public affairs and media relations?  Prefer candidates with PR agency experience.  Will consider non-agency PR candidates with significant supervisory experience.  Our Chicago client, an award-winning agency, is hiring local talent…https://lhazan.com/job-opening/vp-client-services-chicago/

3.  Program Manager- Meeting Planning

Are a guru status Meeting Planner? Have corporate or incentive travel expertise?  Love to plan big meetings and events from concept to completion? Problem solver? Consultative mindset? Can do attitude? Available for travel, both domestic & international, including weekends? What separates you from your competition? Tell us why our client should hire you. Chicago meeting planning and incentive company seeks experienced Program Manager to help fuel corporate growth. Client recognized for excellence in meeting planning & exceeding customer expectations, creativity & maximizing budget dollars.https://lhazan.com/job-opening/new-program-manager-meeting-planning-chicago/

4.  Medical Writer – Medical Comm Agency – Downtown Chicago

Are you a Medical Writer or Aspirational Medical Writer? Can you simplify the language of medical science? Translate medical concepts into marketing/sales language? Does your content inform and educate within a variety of therapeutic areas? Do you have strong abilities to liaise with medical directors directly? Able to collaborate in a deadline oriented business setting? Want to join a growing medical communications agency in Chicago? https://lhazan.com/job-opening/medical-writer-medical-comm-agency-downtown-chicago/

 

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS
Re-THINK – Finding Your Passion, Purpose, and Power
Thursday, Dec. 3rd @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)
Being in a career transition is always a perfect time to explore what’s possible for you.
Are you eager to live the life you deserve yet just don’t know where to start?
It’s time to stop thinking about an “extra-ordinary” life, and time to start living powerfully. RIGHT NOW…not someday!

We waste time trying to survive our day-to-day life. Worrying, doubting and feeling guilty…all of this is a waste of energy! Come learn to direct your steps with a new determination, as you dive into the future “YOU” choose.

I’ll share how I found my purpose and how you can find yours. It’s a lot easier than thinking and thinking and getting nowhere.

  • Learn how to be captain of your own ship
  • Learn how to instantly build your self-confidence
  • Learn the essentials needed shift your emotions empowering you toward your future
  • Learn how to accelerate your success and how to stay on your path
  • Learn how to eliminate unwanted habits and behaviors that are holding you back

 

Join us to discover your unique contribution to this Universe. Gain access to all the resources within you to fulfill your passion, purpose, and power. It will be powerful, energizing, inspiring, and fun!

Resumes That Get Results
Tuesday, Dec. 8th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
In this webinar, tips and strategy will be delivered by a professional resume writer on how to get your resume noticed by hiring managers. This presentation is a must attend, no matter if you are an entry-level job seeker or a C-level executive.

The Day in the Life of a Job Seeker
Thursday, Dec. 17th @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)
We will review what you should do each and every day of your job search if you want to improve results. During this session we will address the following:

  • Daily activities and priorities
  • Networking
  • Follow ups
  • Tracking and reviews

 

To register for the training, you may login to our Career Portal and click on the Webinar Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

Your Login Information is:
URL: www.hrsearchincsite.com
Username: lynn Hazan
Password: (password you selected upon registration)

  1. Articles
    1. Want to influence B2B buyers? Tell them how your product will help them professionally, socially, emotionally, or personally. Read: Surprise! 4 Ways Emotion Plays a Large Role in B2B Purchases by Larry Kim