2016-2-26: You Will Make A Name For Yourself

Lynn Hazan and Associates E-Jobs listings, Events & Conferences, and Free Webinars
Ongoing Searches – Job Openings
 
PR Agency- Maternity Leave Assignment – Mid March-July
Are you an experienced PR pro with a track record of media placements in the Greater Chicago market? Like to write, pitch and place stories? Have well- established relationships with media? PR agency client needs candidate to work full time onsite from mid March to mid July 2016. Training and orientation with client and current staff person to take place in early March. Training period will last 2-3 days/week. Position will transition to full time temp once maternity leave starts. Candidate must be able to commit to this schedule.
Office Administrator – Advertising Agency (Revised)
Interested in working in a high-energy, creative environment? Have a positive attitude and ability to create a welcoming atmosphere? Are you customer-service oriented, organized and able to work well with staff, clients and vendors? Do you have strong computer skills? Able to project positive energy in person and by phone? Want a regular work schedule from 8:30 am-5:00 pm?
Well-known downtown Chicago ad agency seeks poised Office Administrator to present highest professional standards at front desk and via phone. Positive demeanor is key because this person is the front-line for the agency, staff, vendors and clients. Will also support the account staff with proofreading and research – curiosity is a plus! Candidates with prior administrative/office experience, parents returning to work and actors are welcome to apply!

See Job Specs Here

Business Development Manager-Meeting Planning-Third-Party Provider
Are you an experienced sales pro with outside sales experience? Are you a visionary? Like to help shape a company’s culture by the types of clients you bring in? Are you hard working, enthusiastic, and results driven? Great communicator?
Chicago meeting planning and incentive company seeks experienced Business Development Manager to contribute to the growth of the meeting planning company. Candidate will prospect, present, close and grow key accounts from Fortune 500 and 1000 companies throughout the U.S. Niche is in the midsize market.
Our client is an established meeting planning company that provides global and full service logistics planning along with operating expertise. These include off-site meeting/events, sales/incentive programs, big pharma-meetings and product launches. Events and programs are located both indomestic and international locations. Some potential domestic and international travel including travel over weekends may be required.
 
Program Manager- Corp. Meeting Planning-Chicago 
(2 positions, 1 filled! Will also consider candidate with less experience for Program Coordinator)
Are a guru status Meeting Planner? Have corporate or incentive travel expertise?  Love to plan big meetings and events from concept to completion? Problem solver? Consultative mindset? Can do attitude? Available for travel, both domestic & international, including weekends? What separates you from your competition? Tell us why our client should hire you. Chicago meeting planning and incentive company seeks experienced Program Manager to help fuel corporate growth. Client recognized for excellence in meeting planning & exceeding customer expectations, creativity & maximizing budget dollars.
Upcoming FREE Webinars
Is It Me Or Is It The Job Market?
Wednesday, March. 2nd @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)
If you have convinced yourself that the reason you can’t find a job is because of the job market or that no one is hiring, this webinar was created for you. During this session we will address the following:
* Reality vs. Perception
* Are you sabotaging your search?
* Steps you can take to turn things around
Energize Your Job Search:Pro Tips On Writing Your Resume|CV
Tuesday, March. 8th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 pm PST, 9:00 pm MST, 10:00 pm CST)
In this job seeker seminar, attendees will be provided with expert insight into the resume | CV writing process. With easy-to-apply guidance, job seekers of all levels will receive advice on what should be on their resume | CV, and what should be eliminated.
Re-Think! What You Don’t Know Could Hurt Your Next Career Move. Don’t Make These 10 Common Mistakes!
Thursday, March. 17th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)
As a results coach working with thousands of job seekers, I’ve learned it’s not always the most qualified person who gets the job.
In this webinar, we are going to break it down so you can learn the common mistakes made by job seekers and more importantly how to get it right so you are a top candidate.
How well do you think you are doing on your job search?
Come ready to learn and be inspired as this will give you the confidence you need to kick your job search into “high gear”.
Directly Market Yourself To Employers
Monday, March. 21st @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)
If you are spending most of your time behind your computer, this could be the reason you have not found a job. Over 50% of the job seekers are landing a new opportunity as the result of their networking efforts. During this session we will discuss the following:
* How to identify the correct person to target
* Steps to approach this target both written and verbal
* Appropriate follow up process
* Why this method is so effective to schedule interviews
Register first for the Webinars in Lynn Hazan & Associates’ Career Portal. After that, click on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed. You can find all past webinars under LIBRARY Tab as well.
Your Login Information is:
Click “REGISTER NOW
Articles
 
Check out this awesome article brought to you by Trendwatching.com
 
The Expectation Economy – Participation isn’t optional!  Read Here!
Events
 

Marketing Leaders Luncheon Series: Don Welsh, President and CEO, Choose Chicago  

Women Insiders: Marketing

Lynn Hazan & Associates |Lynn@lhazan.com | 312.863.5401 |  lhazan.com
See what’s happening on our social sites: