4-17-15 Spring forward with these new jobs

Spring forward with these new jobs – Talent wanted for meeting planning, social media, copywriter and director of marketing. Lots of events and new content.

Talent pinned on noticeboard

 

Table of Contents:
A. Current Job Openings
B. 2 Free Webinars – Apr.23rd, Apr.29th
C. Upcoming Events – May.6th, May.9th, May.21st
D. Lynn’s New Presentation – Work with executive recruiters

 A.   Current Job Openings
1.
  [NEW] Program Manager-Meeting Planning-Chicago

Ideal candidate from third party meeting planning company. Work on global meetings including big pharma.
https://lhazan.com/job-opening/new-program-manager-meeting-planning-chicago/

 2.   [NEW] Social Media Manager- Natl Charity-Chicago

Need social media strategist and hands-on expert to be the social voice for this national not-for-profit.
https://lhazan.com/job-opening/social-media-manager-natl-charity-chicago/

 3.   Copywriter- Membership-Based Company-Chicago-O’Hare Area

Wanted: Long format and digital copywriter
https://lhazan.com/job-opening/copywriter-membership-based-company-chicago-ohare-area/

 4.    Director of Marketing- Membership-based Company-Chicago

Seeking unique combo of talent: traditional and online marketing with campaign experience.
https://lhazan.com/job-opening/director-marketing-membership-based-company-chicago/

B. Webinar & Workshops

 FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS

1. Turn OBSTACLES to OPPORTUNITIES in Your Job Search
April 23rd @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
Finding a job is not an easy process and you will encounter obstacles throughout your Job Search Process. During this session you will learn the following:

  • How to convert obstacles into opportunities
  • Why you should welcome objections
  • How to eliminate obstacles YOU are creating in your Job Search

2. Is Anxiety Negatively impacting your Job Search?
April 29th@ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)
A job search is never an easy process and often takes you out of your normal routine and comfort zone. Anxiety and fear can sabotage your chances of finding a new opportunity. During this session we will address the following:

  • How to identify your fears
  • How to overcome your fears
  • What it takes to turn anxiety into confidence

To register for the training, you may login to our Career Portal and click on the Webinar Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

Your Login Information is:

URL: www.hrsearchincsite.com
Username: lynn Hazan
Password: (password you selected upon registration)
C. Upcoming Events

1. Social Media Masters Summit 8, May.6th, 2015

Date & Time: Wednesday, May 6, 2015 from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CDT)

Location: UBS Building One North Wacker 2nd floor, Chicago, IL

Register: http://www.eventbrite.com/e/social-media-masters-summit-8-tickets-15006597136

Click here for a quick list of Summit speakers and topics.


2. DePaul University: KMG Symposium: Sat, May 9. DePaul University- downtown

Date & Time: May 09, 2014, 8:30AM – 5:00PM
Cost: Member: $65 Non-Member: $85
Location:
DePaul Center, 1 E. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60604, Room 8005Details: Come to this year’s KMG Symposium 2015 and learn how many of today’s top marketers are using strategies to create a strong brand.

Marketing Refresh: Redesigning Your Strategy:
http://www.kellstadtmarketing.com/marketing-symposium/marketing-symposium-05-2015-kmg-symposium

Register Today: https://kmgsymposium2015.eventbrite.com


3. Brandeis Networking Night in Chicago – May 21, 2015

Date & Time: Thursday, May 21, 6:00 – 8:00 pm
Location: PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, 1 North Upper Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60606

Brandeis alums and students only.

Alumni table hosts include:

     Jeremy Adelman, MBA’02, VP, Energy Foundry (entrepreneurship, energy, start-ups)
Brad Akers ’95, President, Tip-Top Branding (entrepreneurship, promotional
merchandise)
Andrew Albert ’96, MD (medicine, private practice)
Lynn Hazan, MA’80, President, Lynn Hazan & Associates (executive recruiting)
Brian Irwin ’98, Marketing Director, McDonald’s USA
Howard Jeruchimowitz ’94, Attorney/Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig
Jeffry Pfeffer ’87, Managing Partner, CapX Partners (finance, banking)
Abigail Reiss-Carnow ’07, Consultant, APTMetrics (organizational psych)
Michael Resnick ’86, Financial Planner, GCG Financial
Steve Wander ’97, Senior Director, Gift Planning & Endowments, Jewish United Fund /

Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago and more coming soon!

To register, contact Alexandra Anweiler Stephens: astephens@brandeis.edu or 781-736-3623.

D. Lynn’s New Presentation

How to work with Recruiters – Executive Networking Group – 4/16/15

http://www.slideshare.net/LynnHazan/eng-executive-networking-group-presentation-41615