4-24-15 You could be our next hire

This week the spotlight is on YOU! You could be our next hire. Do you have experience as a Program Mger in the Meeting planning biz? How about social media know how for a national charity? Can you write compelling copy in long form and digital? And finally, are you a marketer with dedicated campaign experience in DM and digital?

for e-jobs

Our clients are eager to hire.  Our staff is happy to talk with you. Send us your best work

Table of Contents:

A.   Current Job Openings
B.   Free Webinar – Apr.29th, May.6th, May.12th
C.   Upcoming Events – May.6th, May.9th, May.21st

 A.   Current Job Openings

1.  Program Manager-Meeting Planning-Chicago

Ideal candidate from third party meeting planning company. Work on global meetings including big pharma.
http://lhazan.com/job-opening/new-program-manager-meeting-planning-chicago/

 2.  Social Media Manager- Natl Charity-Chicago

Need social media strategist and hands-on expert to be the social voice for this national not-for-profit.
http://lhazan.com/job-opening/social-media-manager-natl-charity-chicago/

 3.   Copywriter- Membership-Based Company-Chicago-O’Hare Area

Wanted: Long format and digital copywriter
http://lhazan.com/job-opening/copywriter-membership-based-company-chicago-ohare-area/

 4.    Director of Marketing- Membership-based Company-Chicago

Seeking unique combo of talent: traditional and online marketing with campaign experience.
http://lhazan.com/job-opening/director-marketing-membership-based-company-chicago/

B.   Free Webinars

1. Is Anxiety Negatively impacting your Job Search?
April 29th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)
A job search is never an easy process and often takes you out of your normal routine and comfort zone. Anxiety and fear can sabotage your chances of finding a new opportunity. During this session we will address the following:

  • How to identify your fears
  • How to overcome your fears
  • What it takes to turn anxiety into confidence

2.Coping with Change and Powerfully Dealing with Your Emotions… So You can Get Back to Work Faster!
May 6th @ 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 pm MST, 11:00 am CST)
For most of us, change can be a frightening thing that can create stress, frustration, lack of sleep, change in eating habits and even depression. A change in our job status, relationship, financial condition, and/or health all can catch us by surprise. Whether you are being affected by one or all of these conditions, you have got to make time to join us for this webinar.

Everywhere you look these days; our world is showing signs that we are stressed-out. We may feel we have no control over what changestomorrow will bring, yet we don’t have to let the “change” define us. We can learn how to embrace change in positive ways by raising our awareness and using empowering tools! Let me show some “mental tools” you can use to WIN YOUR POWER BACK AND GET BACK TO WORK!

3.How to write a winning resume and cover letter
May 12th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
While there is plenty of advice out there on how to stand out in the job hunt, nothing beats having a strong resume and cover letter. When done correctly, these documents can showcase your personality and skills while highlighting what you can offer a potential employer. This webinar will address what a strong resume and cover letter looks like and will help participants get the attention of a hiring authority.

Log into your Happy Candidates Back officehttp://www.happycandidates.com and click on EVENTS on the Main Menu. Register for the upcoming webinars by clicking on the event and then clicking the webinar registration link.

Job Seekers may register on your Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then clicking on the event and then register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

 

C. Upcoming Events

1.  Social Media Masters Summit 8, May.6th, 2015

Time: Wednesday, May 6, 2015 from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CDT)

Location: UBS Building One North Wacker 2nd floor, Chicago, IL

Register: http://www.eventbrite.com/e/social-media-masters-summit-8-tickets-15006597136

2. DePaul University: KMG Symposium: Sat, May 9. DePaul University-downtown

Date & Time: May 09, 2014, 8:30AM – 5:00PMCost: Member: $65 Non-Member: $85

Location: DePaul Center, 1 E. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60604, Room 8005

Details: Come to this year’s KMG Symposium 2015 and learn how many of today’s

top marketers are using strategies to create strong brands. Open to all marketers.

Marketing Refresh: Redesigning Your Strategy:
http://www.kellstadtmarketing.com/marketing-symposium/marketing-symposium-05-2015-kmg-symposium

Register Today: https://kmgsymposium2015.eventbrite.com

3. Brandeis Networking Night in Chicago – May 21, 2015

Date & Time: Thursday, May 21, 6:00 – 8:00 pm
Location: PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, 1 North Upper Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60606

Brandeis alums and students only.

Alumni table hosts include:

Jeremy Adelman, MBA’02, VP, Energy Foundry (entrepreneurship, energy, start-ups)
Brad Akers ’95, President, Tip-Top Branding (entrepreneurship, promotional merchandise)
Andrew Albert ’96, MD (medicine, private practice)
Lynn Hazan, MA’80, President, Lynn Hazan & Associates (executive recruiting)
Brian Irwin ’98, Marketing Director, McDonald’s USA
Howard Jeruchimowitz ’94, Attorney/Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig
Jeffry Pfeffer ’87, Managing Partner, CapX Partners (finance, banking)
Abigail Reiss-Carnow ’07, Consultant, APTMetrics (organizational psych)
Michael Resnick ’86, Financial Planner, GCG Financial
Steve Wander ’97, Senior Director, Gift Planning & Endowments, Jewish United Fund /

Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago and more coming soon!

To register, contact Alexandra Anweiler Stephens: astephens@brandeis.edu or 781-736-3623.