Talent Wanted-Global Dir-MK & Comm, Other Jobs, Free Workshop, Gift idea

Lots of jobs & activities for job seekers in December and going forward. Take advantage of this time of year. We have jobs, workshops, holiday gift idea, webinars and more to come.

A. New: Did you catch the latest new position this week?

 1. Global Director of Mk & Communications: Chicago area

Ideal candidate has global, outstanding marketing and communications experience, branding, staff supervision and not for profit leadership talent.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/director-marketing-communications-global-profit-chicago-area/

B. Ongoing Searches:

1. Designer-B2B Ad agency-Chicago area-SW suburbs-close to Metra

Do you have highly developed graphic design expertise in the digital space? Our client needs high design aesthetics.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/digital-designer-2/

2. Account Executive- B2B Ad agency-Chicago area-SW suburbs-close to Metra

Enjoy leading processes with clients in the B2B space? Want to make a difference to help them grow and be successful? Agency is well known for its creative and innovative work.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/account-executive-ad-agency-chicago-area/

3. Director of Marketing- Chicago- Marketing services co.

Use your marketing expertise to help entrepreneurs and small business owners grow their businesses. Create your own job.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/director-marketing-chicago/

C. Filled Job!

Global Portfolio Manager-Charlotte, NC

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/global-portfolio-manager-charlot, te-nc/

D. Free Workshop- Lynn is presenting on Dec 8.

Lynn’s Truisms: The Keys to Career Success

Monday, December 8.

Time: 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Location: Harding Room at St. Chrysostom’s Church, 1424 N. Dearborn Parkway, Chicago, IL 60610.

Free admission.  Sponsored by:

Career Transitions Center of Chicago (CTC): The Center is a not-for-profit organization providing career transition and job search assistance.

In this tongue in cheek and humorous presentation, just in time for the holiday season, Lynn will share her time honored tips and tricks for successful job search strategies.

https://lhazan.com/events-workshops-seminars-upcoming/

E. Holiday Gift Idea

Like exploring new venues for coffee or tea? Check out Indie Coffee Passport….

Congrats to Dori Rubi, former LH&A intern, fellow McGill grad and all around great person to call a friend and business builder.

As of December 1st, Chicagoans can purchase passports that will entitle them to a coffee or tea drink at 22 local shops and allow them to explore what the Chicago indie scene has to offer. Another website to check out 🙂 – www.indiecoffeepassport.com/chicago

F. Free Webinars:

Making the Most of Your Holiday Job Search: Writing a Resume that Catches a Hiring Manager’s Attention

December 9th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

There’s no reason to let your job search stall during the holiday season. While this may be a busy time of year, it’s also when many hiring managers will receive their budget for 2015. Learn how to write a resume that will help you land a job…keeping your holidays merry and bright!

Research Salary Before You Apply

December 18th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Salary will be addressed on employment applications and throughout the interview process. It is for this reason that it is so important to conduct your research before you apply for a job. During this session we will address the following:

  • Best resources to research salaries
  • The impact of Cost of Living Comparisons
  • How to quote a salary that gets you eliminated from consideration
  • How NOT to leave any money on the table when negotiating compensation

To register for the training, you may login to our Career Portal and click on the Webinar Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.