5-8-15 Thank your mother/grandmother or mother figure….

Thank your mother/grandmother or mother figure who has had a positive influence on your life. Remember her advice when it comes to looking for new jobs.

    mothers-day

Table of Contents:

A. Job Openings

B. Events and Conferences – May 9, May 21, June 16& June 17

C. Free Webinars – May 12& May 19

D. Article – 8 Ways to Stay Optimistic When Your Job Search Drags On

A. Job Openings

1. Director of Marketing-Chicago-O’Hare area.

Direct response marketing and knowledge of marketing automation systems are priorities. Provide leadership to membership based educational and training company. Strategic and hands on.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/director-marketing-membership-based-company-chicago/

2. Program Manager- Meeting Planning-Chicago-downtown. 

Work on international meetings and conferences for major clients, primarily in Europe and Asia.

Must be hands on, passionate about meeting planning, attention to detail and available for weekend work (approximately once/month). Prefer candidates with third-party experience. International experience is a plus. Will also consider experienced candidates for freelance projects.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/new-program-manager-meeting-planning-chicago/

3. Copywriter- 2 openings- Chicago-O’Hare area.

Do you like to write compelling ad copy in both direct response and online formats? Embrace the storytelling concept of edutainment?  Come join our client’s team. Send us your samples.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/copywriter-membership-based-company-chicago-ohare-area/

4. Social Media Manager- Chicago.

Work from hdq of national charity with compelling mission and commitment to families. Be the point person for social media. New position. Create your own job. Work closely with PR team.

https://lhazan.com/job-opening/social-media-manager-natl-charity-chicago/

B. Events and Conferences

1. DePaul University: KMG Symposium: Sat, May 9. DePaul University-downtown

Date & Time: May 09, 2015, 8:30AM – 5:00PM

Cost: Member: $65 Non-Member: $85

Location: DePaul Center, 1 E. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60604, Room 8005

Details: Come to this year’s KMG Symposium 2015 and learn how many of today’s top marketers are using strategies to create strong brands. Open to all marketers.

 Marketing Refresh: Redesigning Your Strategy:

http://www.kellstadtmarketing.com/marketing-symposium/marketing-symposium-05-2015-kmg-symposium

Register Today: https://kmgsymposium2015.eventbrite.com


2. Brandeis Networking Night in Chicago – May 21, 2015

Date & Time: Thursday, May 21, 6:00 – 8:00 pm
Location: PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, 1 North Upper Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60606

Brandeis alums and students only.

Alumni table hosts include:

Jeremy Adelman, MBA’02, VP, Energy Foundry (entrepreneurship, energy, start-ups)
Brad Akers ’95, President, Tip-Top Branding (entrepreneurship, promotional merchandise)
Andrew Albert ’96, MD (medicine, private practice)
Lynn Hazan, MA’80, President, Lynn Hazan & Associates (executive recruiting)
Brian Irwin ’98, Marketing Director, McDonald’s USA
Howard Jeruchimowitz ’94, Attorney/Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig
Jeffry Pfeffer ’87, Managing Partner, CapX Partners (finance, banking)
Abigail Reiss-Carnow ’07, Consultant, APTMetrics (organizational psych)
Michael Resnick ’86, Financial Planner, GCG Financial
Steve Wander ’97, Senior Director, Gift Planning & Endowments, Jewish United Fund /

Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago and more coming soon!

To register, contact Alexandra Anweiler Stephens: astephens@brandeis.edu or 781-736-3623.

 

3. DePaul University: Just In Time Job Fair

Data & Time: Tuesday. June 16, 2015 (10:00AM – 2:00PM)

Location: Lincoln Park Student Center, 120 A/B

Open to DePaul students and alumni only.

Overview:
Connect with employers seeking entry-level talent, internships and more experienced candidates.

For More Info: https://goo.gl/UI0V0C

 

4. FUEL: Customer Engagement Through the Lens of Chicago Sports Teams

Join BMA Chicago as we take a look at “customer engagement” through the lens of sports properties. A blue chip panel of sports executives from Chicago’s major properties will discuss how they have built programs to engage their fans. Moderated by a Chicago sports media personality, this year’s event, which is hosted at the Harry Caray Sports Museum, should be a lively discussion and a “can’t miss” for Chicago business executives.

Date & Time: Wednesday, June 17, 2015 5:00p.m. – 9:00p.m.

Location: Chicago Sports Museum – Water Tower Place; 835 N. Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

For More Info: https://goo.gl/2XxoWr

C. Free Webinars:

1. How to Write a Winning Resume and Cover Letter
Tuesday, May 12th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

While there is plenty of advice out there on how to stand out in the job hunt, nothing beats having a strong resume and cover letter. When done correctly, these documents can showcase your personality and skills while highlighting what you can offer a potential employer. This webinar will address what a strong resume and cover letter looks like and will help participants get the attention of a hiring authority.

2. Can Employers Refuse To Interview Someone Who Is Not Working?

May 19th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)
This question is often asked during our live weekly Job Seeker webinars and it’s time you heard a straight and honest answer. We will discuss:

  •  If it’s legal to refuse to interview someone who is not working?
  •  Concerns of the hiring authorities
  •  What you can do to book more interviews

 Your Login Information is:

URL: www.hrsearchincsite.com
Username: lynn Hazan
Password: (password you selected upon registration)

D. Article:

8 Ways to Stay Optimistic When Your Job Search Drags On

http://goo.gl/vpiA36